Sharing files among several XO

Bert Freudenberg bert at
Thu Oct 29 08:39:11 EDT 2009

On 29.10.2009, at 02:47, Hilaire Fernandes wrote:

> Under Etoys, If I keep down the mouse button and choose "Save under
> another name" (I am not sure about the exact message), and save the
> project with another name, then in the journal the previous instance
> of the project is replaced with this new one. I will check again
> tonight.
> Note: Pay attention I am not just using the Keep button


Simply stop Etoys to save to the Journal, overwriting the previous  

Simply click the Keep button to create a new entry in the Journal.

Simply edit the name in the Etoys toolbar to rename. Or rename in the  

The hidden save menu options let you save to a file or upload to the  
Squeakland website. They do not save to the Journal. They are hidden  
for a reason.

- Bert -

More information about the Devel mailing list