Update.1

Paul Fox pgf at foxharp.boston.ma.us
Tue Mar 11 13:23:12 EDT 2008


bert wrote:
 > 
 > G1G1 recipients will lose all other activities when upgrading, they  
 > can then download the lost activities from the web. Same for other  
 > developers.

to avoid a re-install (if that's desirable -- it might not be, i
suppose) can activities simply be moved manually from /usr/share
to /home before the upgrade?  i.e., assuming the activity was
properly written, will any of the meta-info surrounding its
installation or operation contain location-specific references?

paul
=---------------------
 paul fox, pgf at foxharp.boston.ma.us (arlington, ma, where it's 36.1 degrees)


More information about the Devel mailing list