XO-1.5 network disconnection button testing

Paul Fox pgf at laptop.org
Wed Mar 31 18:04:43 EDT 2010


james wrote:
 > On Wed, Mar 31, 2010 at 08:42:53AM -0400, Paul Fox wrote:
 > > was it logically necessary to force the disconnect?
 > 
 > It was more of a side-effect of removing all the connection settings
 > from the user settings object, and cascading that change through to
...
 > I think I'd prefer it to disconnect the way it does; it is more logical.

that's fine.

 > 
 > The advisory text should be changed to point out this side-effect.
 > That's easy, I'll do that.  (What do I do about translations though?)

i don't think it's all that big a deal.  after all, the button
lives beneath text that says
    Discard network history if you have trouble connecting to
    the network.

one wouldn't normally use the button if one is successfully connected.  :-)
so i wouldn't change the text.

paul
=---------------------
 paul fox, pgf at laptop.org


More information about the Devel mailing list